How does Narwhal prevent two validators from including identical transactions in their blocks?

I already ask this question on Stackoverflow but I think it might be quicker if I ask here as well.
I am studying how Sui work by reading Narwhal and Bullshark paper. However, I can’t understand how validators interpret their DAG as a list of blocks. In BFT, like Tendermint, a leader is the only validator that proposes a block at each round, so other validators can agree on that block and store it in their storage without worrying that it will have duplicate transactions in the block. On the other hand, in DAG like Narwhal, they say in normal blockchain mempool:

A transaction submitted to one validator is gossiped to all others. This leads to fine-grained double transactions: most transactions are shared first by the mempool, and then the miner/leader creates a block that re-shares them.

So to prevent this Narwhal, reduce the need for double transmission when leaders propose blocks by broadcasting blocks instead of transactions and letting the leader propose a hash of a block, relying on the Mempool layer to provide its integrity-protected content.

Here, I am confused like hell. It makes sense if we have one leader, so when a leader is chosen, we can just choose the leader block at that round and discard other blocks in the same round. However, I think they don’t do that. For example, in Bullshark, the leader block is an anchor, and they also commit other blocks besides the anchor using some deterministic rule.

My questions are: